Invited Speakers

Tentative list of invited speakers:

Prof. Aydogan Ozcan



Bio&Nano-Photonics Laboratory, University of California, Los Angeles, USA

Next Generation of medical diagnostic devices based on random diffusers at the speed of light


Prof. Vasilis Ntziachristos


Institute for Biological and Medical Imaging at the Helmholtz Zentrum München, Munich, German

Listening to Light: Advances in Optoacoustic Imaging


Prof. Mariana G. Figueiro


 Light and Research Center, (LHRC), Icahn School of Medicine, Mount Sinai, NY, USA

How does lighting affect the mood and personnel behaviours?: Human Centric Light



Prof. Michael Schmitt

Group Leader

Institute of Photonic Technology, Jena, Germany

Raman based Spectroscopic techniques for medical diagnosis and food characterization


Prof. Pablo Artal


Laboratorio de Óptica, University of Murcia, Murcia, Spain

Light based techniques for human visual System´s Diagnostics


Prof. Susana Marcos

D.R.W Director


Center for Visual Science, The Institute of Optics, University of Rochester, NY, USA

Light based techniques for human visual System´s treatments


Prof. Bruce J. Tromberg


National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering, National Institutes of Health (NIH), USA

Latest advances on Light based technologies to detect and to treat cancer


Prof. Laura Lechuga


Nanobiosensors and Bioanalitical Applications Group, ICN2, CSIC, CIBER-BBN and BIST, Barcelona, Spain 

BioPhotonic Sensors after the COVID-19 pandemic


 Prof.  Seok-Hyun "Andy" Yun

Head of Group

Harvard Medical School and MIT, Wellman Center for Photomedicine, Boston, MASS, USA

Optical coherence elastography: last advances and current use in clinics  

Deep-tissue efficient PDT of Cancer activated by Bioluminiscence: Science-Fiction or reality


 Prof. Karl Deisseroth

Howard Hughes Medical Institute, Stanford University, CA, USA


Neurophotonic tools for Brains´ Control and Manipulation


Prof. Turgut Durduran


Medical Optics Group, Instituto de Ciencias Fotónicas, ICFO, Barcelona, Spain

Shining light on the brain to understand how it works


Prof. Brian C. Wilson


Princess Margaret Cancer Centre, University of Toronto, Toronto, Canada.

The Yin and Yang of PDT and PTT


Dr. Alessandro Corsi


Simple Vulnology Unit at the IRCCS, San Raffaele Hospital, Milan, Italy

Photobiomodulation for effective treatment of skin lesions


Prof. Carlos Molpeceres



Laser Institute, Polytechnic University of Madrid, Spain

Laser fabrication technologies helping the regenerative


Prof. E. Michael Campbell


Laboratory for laser Energetics (LLE), University of Rochester, NY, USA

Intense high-energy proton beams from petawatt-laser irradiation of solids


Prof. José Miguel López Higuera


ISLIST and Head of Photonics Engineering Group, Universidad de Cantabria, Spain

Light in Health and Medicine: a general overview